RSS Feed

Lattes

Posted on

I felt like I should start a blog. I follow so many, I love to write, and since we have a family now, I want to keep everything written down for Adelynn to see someday.  I will talk later about my passion for writing, but for now, I will just explain how this blog came to be.

Once I decided I wanted to start one, I prayed, searched and racked my brain for a blog title. It bothered me and I started to get impatient since I had this urge to write and I couldn’t start. When I originally started to brainstorm, I wanted attributes like faith, hope and love to be the title for the blog. Those things fit me to a T. But I had to get creative. Nothing good was coming to me and all the good names were taken (trust me; this was far from my first choice for a title).

Finally I decided I wanted something to describe me: happiness and coffee. I’m a content person and I love spending time with friends and family over a cup of coffee. I took those two things and put together “Laughter and Lattes”. Perfect. I knew it was the right thing for me when I came across a book with a similar title.

The contents of a latte are also similar to my personality; Espresso, Milk, Foam and Spices, all contained in a cute, round mug with a handle on it 🙂

I hope this blog inspires and entertains you. It’s going to be honest and real and I already know I will love doing it. I will share my life in this blog. So sit back, relax, and enjoy life and a cup of coffee. I am doing the same as I write.

One response »

  1. Carol Mosier

    I love it! You are so talented and such an inspiration to me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

