RSS Feed

For Fall

Posted on

The first day of Fall was on Friday and it didn’t come a minute too soon. I cannot tell you how much I LOVE Fall. The colors, the smell, the food, the decorations, the weather. It is all perfect.

My house is decorated in Fall Colors year round, mainly in the kitchen and dining room. I just love them. Did you guess that? SmileI plan to hit the end of season sales and the house will be fully decked out for Fall next season, watch out Hobby Lobby (and David)!!

DSC_3316
DSC_3326
DSC_3325

I have my two Scentsy warmers burning Fall scents right now, one for each level of the house.

DSC_3348DSC_3327

I have my front door wide open to just the full screen door.

DSC_3330

We hung the fall flag out front.

DSC_3334

I have my Cinnamon Pumpkin body wash in my shower already.

DSC_3357

I love the Apple dish soap year round, but especially once it’s cooler out. The Twilight Woods scent is also nice in Fall.

DSC_3358

I love being excited to wear a jacket and socks again and Adelynn looks cute in all her Fall clothes as well.

DSC_3197DSC_3241

I can’t say much for Dave though, he wears shorts unless the snow drifts are to his knees.

Hope everyone is enjoying their start to Fall!

18 responses »

  1. Apple cider in Scentsy #1 and Amber Cashmere in #2. And I’m croceting a sweater dress for Ade right now. ❤ Fall.

    Looks like I might have to try and beat you to the Hobby Lobby deals though 😉

    And my husband wears shorts all year round too. I think it is a guy thing. (Although he says it is because he grew up in Wisconsin so he is never really cold… yeah okay.)

    Reply
    • I have Nutmeg & Orange Zest and Autumn Sunset. I had a hard time deciding which to put in, so Adelynn helped me smell them all 🙂

      I’m jealous that you can crochet! And crochet good enough to make dresses for your cute baby girl!!! Please tell me you’re going to pair it with little boots!

      Reply
      • It would be crime not to pair it with boots! Have you seen the cute ones at Sears? What am I talking about, they have like a bijillion. (But one pair is exceptionally cute and I keep thinking I should just go get them even though she will grow out of them in a couple of minutes.)

        Crocheting is so easy! In fact I just recently retaught myself (after going years without making anything!) I’m positive you could do it!

        Ohhhh, Nutmeg and Orange Zest. I’m going to have to get that one, it sounds wonderful. Ade loves to smell ours too, so cute!!

      • Sears, by FAR, has been my favorite place for boots. What size is Ade? I have a brown pair I am selling from Avery last year that are like brand new. I have lots of 2T winter stuff and a snow suit too if you are interested. I have GOT to get a fall clothing sale together, we are being over taken by little people clothes!!!!

      • Michele that is one thing about having a girl! You just have to go get those cute, girly things. Even though they only last a few weeks!

        I also think the Apple Cider Scent sounds so yummy smelling!

      • And Tonya, if Michele isn’t interested… Adelynn will need a 4 or 5 shoe this winter! (She’s a 4 right now). I also am in desperate need of 18/24 month fall/winter clothes! If you have a sale, please let me know! 🙂

  2. David has always worn shorts during winter. He’s crazy. And I LOVE Adelynn’s fall clothes. Everytime I go to the store I’m tempted to buy her something cute. Love your house decorations and I never thought of it but you do favor fall colors in decorating. Love it!

    Reply
    • Thanks, Kate! We never turn down little girl clothes 😉

      It’s funny how people tend to pick colors they like and stick with them throughout their house! I’m trying to transition into more neutral colors with pops of other colors (not the kitchen/dining room though, I love those colors) because it gives more opportunity for change without spending so much money, but that’s the thing, it takes money to make those changes! So that will take some time 🙂

      Reply
  3. Great post! My house is decorated in fall colors too! I LOVE the warmth and peace it brings! Brown, apple green, red and burnt orange are in my living room. And Burnt red, sage green and golden mustard in my kitchen. LOL! 🙂

    Reply
    • Ooh that sounds pretty! Sounds like they probably flow together really nicely! You’re right, those colors do bring peace and warmth – year round! Love it, Tonya!

      Reply
  4. Rita Eldridge

    I love it! I’m with you on the fall colors, and especially the “warm” fall scents. They are my favorites, too!

    Reply
  5. Fall in the city is a nice relief too! Hope that you have plenty of fun fall activities to enjoy together – I’ll bet Addie has a blast in the leaf piles this year!!!

    Reply
  6. I just grabbed your button code, TOO stinkin’ adorable! Did you design it? LOVE. ANyhow adding it to my blog AS we SPEAK! 🙂

    Reply
    • I did design it, thanks! I had no idea how to put it on there though, so Dave did it for me. (He just graduated with a computer degree from KSU, so easy stuff for him).

      Michele posted it too and I told her I would put some buttons up on mine as soon as Dave would show me. He’s busy booking a Vegas trip, so hopefully sometime this week, after his trip is all ironed out, I look forward to putting your buttons on my page!

      Reply
      • What site did you use? Have I mentioned how clever you are? I LOVE the concept!!!!!!!!

      • Thanks, Tonya! I just used Publisher. How it came about really isn’t that clever, it was another idea completely that I messed up and turned into a face 🙂 … but I am happy with how it turned out. I’ve never done anything like it before, so I really appreciate your confidence in me!!!

Leave a Reply

