RSS Feed

Projects

Posted on

I have had many projects in the past week! It was a busy with vet appointments, out of state visitors, out of country visitors, babysitting, decorating at church, the return of many fall shows, Manhattan trip, play dates with friends, eye doctor visit, praise team practice, multiple errands, preparing to start a small group for church, general house work, prepping the bathroom for paint, and hospital visits.  Whew!

I did take some pictures of my accomplishments that you can see from the week:

1. Decorating for Fall

DSC_3426DSC_3433

DSC_3434DSC_3437DSC_3439DSC_3440
DSC_3443

2. Making a wreath

DSC_3497

3. Rearranging the bedroom

DSC_3423

4. Master Bath pictures

DSC_3374DSC_3376
We write on these with dry erase marker – just a daily love note!

DSC_3372

After this post… I am ready for a nap! And it’s Monday! And it’s morning! Whew! I just remembered how tired I am.

Have a good one!

12 responses »

  1. cassi, I love the “I love you because” boards! Soooo cool! I think I might have to steal that idea if it is ok with you!

    Reply
  2. OH MY GOODNESS! I totally want to do that love note idea! LOVE pinterest! Dumb question: will a standard printer do white on a colored piece of paper like that?!?!

    Reply
    • I have no idea! Mine is white paper and the green is all ink. I made mine in publisher. I can email you my document if you want to play with a 5×7 version! You too, Becca!

      Reply
  3. Adorable! I love the wreath and the I heart you because signs. I think that’s a great way to remember on a daily basis the small things that make your love grow and survive through everything!!!

    Reply
  4. Love the signs!! When I saw them on Pinterest I just knew I had to find a place to put them, master bath is perfect!! Your fall decor is beautiful!! Love the lit up pumpkins and leaves, stunning!

    Reply
    • The nice part about having them in the bathroom is that you can wipe them off effortlessly with the shower steam. Only down side to that is you have to wait until it’s dry to write again.

      Thanks about the fall decor 🙂 It took me 2 trips to Hobby Lobby before I could settle on something!

      Reply
  5. Carol Mosier

    You’ve been busy. 🙂

    Reply
  6. Wow! I think I’m going to make frames like that for my husband for christmas, as well as my sisters and Mom! They will all think they are too cute! Thanks for the idea…Maybe you should do a post about them?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

