RSS Feed

Thankfulness

Posted on

Thanksgiving is on November 24 this year, so a little less than 2 months away. But it is never the wrong time to talk about things we are thankful for.

I am thankful for many things, but here is a short list for today:

  • Speaking of Thanksgiving, I am happy we are in town this year with family! And that we can host one celebration at our house!
  • We are able to play outside this morning because the weather is gorgeous.
  • That Adelynn is on a little bit of a later schedule than some other kids. Because she goes to bed around 9-9:30pm, Dave gets to spend more time with her than if she went to bed at 8 like she used to. Plus, her sleeping until 8:30-9am is nice!
  • Starbucks has Pumpkin Spice back in season! MMMM!
  • I get to spend the morning with my favorite redhead! Amee Lynn!
  • Dave works so hard and I’m able to stay home with Adelynn because of it. There is not a single day that goes by I’m not thankful for that (and Him!).
  • My 17 month old takes one long nap each day so I am able to have a nice break. Also the fact that she is a good napper (at home)! Yesterday’s nap was nearly 3 hours! That’s plenty of time for me to get recharged for the second portion of the day and to get a few thing done without her “help” 🙂

I know blogging is generally a spectator sport, but I love the feedback so please feel free to contribute anytime! I love lists, so feel free to leave me one 🙂

What’s going on with you? What are you thankful for today?

 

4 responses »

  1. I too am so thankful that Ben works enough to allow me the opportunity to stay home with Mathias! I also am thankful for how much Mathias has been sleeping in lately. Yesterday I got to sleep till a little after 9!!! And he is still asleep right now (at 9 again)! I am enjoying sleeping and starting my day off in quiet doing stuff I wouldn’t do if he were awake. And the crisp morning Autumn air… I could go on but I won’t 🙂

    Reply
  2. I love that you ask for feedback! Makes me feel like my reading means something to you the way your writing does to me.

    I am thankful for:
    – a husband that has a full time job which has allowed me to find one of my dream jobs
    – the opportunity to live and work in NYC
    – the ability to travel to my KS home and visit all of my wonderful family and friends
    – all of the modern technology that keeps us connected in a more immediate way

    Those are just a few! Love to the three of you!!!

    Reply
  3. Carol Mosier

    Where do I start???? I am thankful for all the Lord has done for me in my life. He has given me love, peace and salvation. I am thankful for a wonderful husband, I am thankful for my 2 wonderful sons, for my fantastic daughter-in-laws, for my grandchildren (each one is special to me) and for my 5 swesome great grandchildren. I am thankful for my job. I am thankful for my health. I am thankful for each day He gives me.

    Reply
  4. Jack has been sleeping better lately too! 9pm to 6am, which is really good for us!
    I am also thankful that my husband can support our family and I can stay home.

    And last but not least, I am thankful that my husband is fixing dinner as I sit here and comment on your blog! Steak with bell peppers. Yum!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

