RSS Feed

Adelynn in Wonderland

Posted on

First of all… I have to apologize for taking an unexpected blogging sabbatical. I just literally had nothing to say!

Yeah, I know. Pick your jaw up off the floor.

I have read blogs before where the person had nothing to say… wasted 10 minutes of my life reading it. So because I had nothing to talk about, there was nothing to write!

Over the weekend we took pictures with Joy Baker. She is a local photographer who photographed some of our extended family. I was so impressed with her pictures that when it was time to take pictures of Adelynn at 18 months (which fell in time with Halloween) we decided to give her a try.

Wow was I impressed. Not only did she do great work and was patient and understanding about a not-so-compliant toddler, she was fast to get our pictures edited and she is the sweetest lady ever!!  It was such a pleasure to have her take our family pictures and it won’t be the last time we do so.

Here is a link to Joy’s blog! If you live in my area and want pictures done for reasonable prices with a wonderful woman, check her out!!

Here are a couple of pictures from her Facebook.
(Hope that is okay, Joy!)

Photo Credits: Joy L Baker Photography

5 responses »

  1. Thanks so much Cassie, you are a pleasure to work with and I’d love to watch Adelynn grow and photograph it all! It’s just fine to use the pictures from facebook also! See you today!

    Reply
  2. So beautiful! Joy comes into the shop a lot to meet with clients, and she has always struck me as a great lady who knows what she’s doing…and your pictures prove it! 🙂 And Adelynn in Wonderland has a MUCH better ring to it than Alice in Wonderland…I’d watch a remake 😉

    Reply
  3. I LOVE these!!! When can I order some for our walls???

    Reply
  4. I giggled when I read the comment about picking my jaw up from the floor. It did drop when I read that and I did have to pick it up 😉

    P.S. Those.Pics.Are.Adorbs.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

