RSS Feed

And if our God is for us, hello love.

Posted on

I kind of jumped the gun this week with the Recipe Thursday thing… maybe I forgot how my blog works while I took a week off.

Anyway, I guess it’s my blog and I can do what I want. So, today, since I already gave you a recipe this week, I’m just going to use this post to blab. Because, as we discussed, it’s my blog and I can do what I want. Smile Just kidding, please don’t go.

Thanks for staying, I will quit being sassy now.

The good news about the recipe from Tuesday this week is that my friend, my grandma, and my mother-in-law all tried it and loved the Taco Soup. If you haven’t yet, it would make a great weekend meal! We had it again tonight with some Grands Biscuits. We doubled it and put half in the freezer. MMMM. I believe it will be just as amazing the next time around.

On another note, last week I went to my third Chris Tomlin concert. I have told you about him before, just because I love him that much. I don’t plan on that concert being my last.

He is on the second leg of his “And If Our God Is For Us…” tour. My Dad and I saw the first leg back in March in KC

DSC03700
^ Concert buddy!

DSC03708
Louie Giglio was awesome, too!DSC03707

Back in February of 2009, we saw his “Hello Love” tour together.

DSC01312

DSC01322DSC01317
Really enjoyed Isreal Hougton as well!!
DSC01318
awesome.
DSC01356
He looks so young in these pictures. Now he’s married and it shows SmileDSC01338DSC01366DSC01373

This time, I had 4 concert buddies! But only got one picture of one of them. Probably the least excited one of them all.

IMG_3651

IMG_3653
This time we had 8TH ROW SEATS!! I could have zoomed in on his nose hairs if I wanted.
IMG_3660

IMG_3667

IMG_3711IMG_3698
Christy Nockels. Sister can wail.

Louie Giglio was there again and equally as awesome the second time, but I only got video of him.

I had an awesome time; we all did. If you need a spiritual boost… blast your Chris Tomlin cd. Works for me every time!

Since I make the rules on this blog, Thursdays are like my Fridays. I have long weekends Smile So have a great weekend everyone!

2 responses »

  1. There’s nothing like some good God-music to lift the soul. =) You have a great weekend too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

