RSS Feed

Happy Fall & Halloween!

Posted on

I think I could write a post every single day about how much I love Fall. But today I am not going to tell you how much I love Fall, I am going to tell you about how Adelynn loves fall. Girl after my own heart.

I love the decorations and the weather. I love showing Adelynn all these things for (basically) the first time. Last year she was 6 months old at Halloween.

DSC03495edit
Cutest little pumpkin you ever did see.

Although, she doesn’t remember it, she really didn’t like the leaves last year.

IMG_2651IMG_2655
Those big, sad, blue eyes.IMG_2819

But this year she is all about Fall!
(NOTICE HOW MUCH HAIR SHE HAS GOTTEN IN THE LAST YEAR!!)DSC_3659
Hmmm… which pumpkin…

DSC_3661
Exploring the whole area.DSC_3662DSC_3663DSC_3664
You are very bumpy, Mr. PumpkinDSC_3666DSC_3665DSC_3667DSC_3668DSC_3669DSC_3670DSC_3671

She picked out her very own little pumpkin! Once we got home, we gave it to her and she put it on the porch with the two David and I picked out. DSC_3675

DSC_3676DSC_3677DSC_3678

Giving Daddy FiveDSC_3679DSC_3680
Perfect for us. Little family of pumpkins on the chalk-covered porch.

DSC_3681
Have a happy and safe Halloween!!!

7 responses »

  1. Rita Eldridge

    I love it!

    Reply
  2. cute! and I love the new format! 🙂

    Reply
  3. She’s a cute little punkin! Looks like she had fun!
    And you, you are quite the concert goer – I like Chris Tomlin, where did you go see him? So cool that your dad is your concert partner!

    Are you up for coffee on Sat morning? I’d love to treat you to a cup and visit!

    Reply
    • Thanks, Joy! This last time we saw Chris Tomlin in Wichita at Central Christian Church. When we were in Manhattan, my Dad went with me to KC both times.

      I would loooooove to go to coffee with you very soon! I can’t on Saturday though, we have a Worship Retreat. What about Saturday the 12th in the morning?

      Reply
  4. Pretty brilliant!!! Love the sequence of pumpkin picking and the end result. Did mom and dad perhaps have anything to do with the cute little line up?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

