RSS Feed

Cookies & Cream Popcorn

Posted on

OH MAANNN. Do I have an awesome snack recipe for you today on your Recipe Thursday. It’s the perfect combination of salty and sweet.

I’m eating this right now (on Wednesday night) and already blogging about it. I am typing with one hand.

I thought we were having Fall right now, so I was all in the mood for popcorn and cider. Well, Mother Nature decided to give us snow today. So I guess this recipe also kind of resembles dirty snow. If you need to eat food season-appropriately, then this recipe can go either way.

Cookies & Cream Popcorn (for those who believe it is Fall)

and

 

Dirty Snow Popcorn (for those who think it is winter)

DSC_3770

1 bag popcorn, popped (I used the Fluffy White)
6 ounces white chocolate candy coating – I melted white chocolate chips
10-15 Oreos, crushed or roughly chopped

Place the popped popcorn and Oreos in a large bowl. Heat the white chocolate candy coating in the microwave in 30 second intervals, stirring in between until melted and smooth.

Drizzle the white chocolate bark over the popcorn/Oreo mixture and stir to coat. Dump out on a large sheet of wax paper and spread into a single layer. Let cool and harden. Break into small pieces and serve.

3 responses »

  1. Rita Eldridge

    Oh, YUM!!! And it sounds so easy! It does kind of resemble dirty snow, but cookies and cream sounds better. No matter what you call it, I’m sure it is scrumptious!

    Reply
  2. Yum, love your recipes

    Reply
  3. your blog is looking beautiful, my friend! I miss you, let’s hang out soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

