RSS Feed

Wordy Thursday–Awesome Things

Posted on

Yesterday I got excited about a recipe and went ahead and posted it on Wednesday. So I missed the “Wordy Wednesday”. If you are looking for your Thursday Recipe, look at yesterday’s post! If you are looking for a list of Awesome things to make you smile… it is below Smile 

I realized when I decided to do 1000 Awesome Things, that it is going to take me 2 years if I want to do ten each week. My attention span for things like that is not long enough! (Yours probably isn’t either!) So I will be doing more than 10 each week!

Here are awesome things from my week!

990 – when your daughter sleeps through the car to house transfer and a diaper change, 2 days in a row

989 – getting surprises in the mailbox

988 – ice cold Pepsi

987 – Having lunch with Dad on Tuesday, Mom on Wednesday and Grandma on Thursday, all in the same week

986 – Burning a good ol’ fashioned candle. Scentsy is great and all, but sometimes a flame is what you need

985 – decorating the church sanctuary

984 – going to bed early

983 – finding the perfect gift for someone

982 – warm, fuzzy blankets

981– a toddler’s 4 hour nap

980 – play dates

979 – Reeses

978 – finding something you lost

977– cuddling. With your spouse, kid, pet, whoever.

976– cloth diapers

975 – reconnecting with long lost friends

974 – having a husband who will clean up puke, and be puked on and be less grossed out than I am

973 – coffee after the morning of having 4 hours less sleep from a puking little one

972 – Big, comfy couches

971 – having a grandma who comes over to help me clean, entertain my toddler and feed me, all because she loves us and wants to help us out any way she can

One response »

  1. That is so awesome. What a life! 🙂 974 just happened in our house, except I had to be the one who was less grossed out…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

