RSS Feed
Posted on

 

Can I welcome myself back to regular life? How about to my own blog? Welcome back, readers. How about that?

I wouldn’t say my life is completely back to normal, but we are getting there. For those of you who do not know, I said my final goodbyes to my Grandpa in December. Saying goodbye to someone who has lived a long, fulfilling life, complete with a romantic 61 year marriage, should give a person many words to say. But in moments like that, words tend to leave the mind. Saying goodbye was definitely the most real and profound moment of the year. This was a time of experience for my family. I feel like we learned much about each other and how we truly enjoy spending time together. I also feel like I learned -not only that everyone grieves in their own way- but how to relate to others who are grieving. Life is short, so tell those around you that you love them and do it as often as you can.

Aside from making funeral arrangements, the craziness of the holidays, Dave being gone for a week and a half during this time, making changes in the new year with decorations at church, and making lots of positive changes as co-coordinator of the church nursery, I also was given more responsibility for my work-from-home job. I do some work for my friend, Rachel. She’s a Mary Kay director with big plans for 2012. I have literally worked more hours for her this month than I have in the last 3 months combined! Life is making many changes, but they are for the better.

As if that wasn’t exciting enough, Kansas turned 151 yesterday! Hope you all had appropriate parties for Kansas! 🙂 We sure did! Check out the pictures and feel free to belt out “Home On The Range” as you look.

Caleb made a Kansas Birthday cake!

Learning so many facts about Kansas.

Dancing on Kansas

Singing 4/7 verses of Home On The Range (if you weren’t already singing along, go ahead and start) 🙂

Coloring her “Home on The Range” lyrics sheet.

Thank you to our dear friends for traveling from near and far to help us celebrate! Hope everyone had a great weekend!

2 responses »

  1. Fun, fun, fun! I especially like Dave and the boys singing. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Oh Cassie, I was so sad to hear about your Grandpa. He will be greatly missed! I am thankful you know where he is, and that you WILL see him again! 🙂
    Looks like a fun Kansas bash!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

