RSS Feed

National Peanut Butter Lovers Day?!

Posted on

Who needs a holiday to celebrate peanut butter?!?!

Thank you George Washington Carver!! (He can probably read my blog from Heaven – which I am sure that is where he is.)

Anyway, make some of these this afternoon! Or just eat a spoonful of peanut butter for crying out loud! I made some on Tuesday and after I post this, I am going to get one so I don’t have to share it with my daughter (she’s napping) 🙂

https://laughterandlattes.wordpress.com/2011/09/15/its-a-recipe-kind-of-day/

I used chocolate chips this time and mixed them in the batter… marshmallow, peanut butter and chocolate?! Yes, please!

3 responses »

  1. Rita Eldridge

    A girl after my own heart. There are few things in the world better than peanut butter — especially when there’s some chocolate involved!

    Reply
  2. Yum!!! Favorite ice cream when you were little? Baskin Robbins Chocolate n’ Peanut Butter??? That was mine thanks to those large chunks of peanut butter….

    Another favorite with peanut butter that Kurtis does all the time:
    Oreos with Peanut Butter
    Be fancy by opening the Oreo and inserting peanut butter or just place a dab on top for a brand new flavor!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

