RSS Feed

Nearly Free Entertainment Day 2

Posted on

Another activity on the cheap? Yes, please! Today, as a matter of fact, I am at a consignment sale, spending my babysitting money on my daughter’s spring and summer wardrobe. That is inexpensive compared to buying new, but that’s not what my post is about today.

Let me show you what we did on Wednesday. The first thing I did was fill some popsicle trays with water and added a few drops of food coloring to each one and froze them. This took about 2 minutes.

IMG_7007IMG_7016

Then, I gave them to my daughter to chase around in the bathtub! She loved it!! She loves ice, so she mainly ate them, but it worked as a tool to cooperate with hair washing!

IMG_7027IMG_7036
Do you know what color she ate?
IMG_7039
Unrelated, but she has started making this face all on her own.
IMG_7054
Oh, and choose colors wisely. The water will change!IMG_7055

I already made more for her bath tonight! Have a good weekend!

2 responses »

  1. You have tons of good ideas!

    Reply
  2. Such fun!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

