RSS Feed

Kid Quotes 2

Posted on

Cute quotes from my life. Some from Adelynn and some from the 3 year old girl I babysit.

The girl I babysit has a white dandelion. “Do you blow on those?” I ask. “No.” she says. Then she blows on it. “Oh! I do!”
_______________________________________________

We need to leave soon and Adelynn wants to slide down our slide in the back yard. Adelynn and I are sitting on the porch swing.
Dave: “You can slide down one more time and then we need to go.”
Adelynn: “Ok, Daddy.”
He walks off. Adelynn is still sitting.
Me: “Adelynn you either need to go slide down one more time before we go or we are just going to go.”
Adelynn gets up. “Two times!” she says, and runs off.

________________________________________________

A conversation with the girl I babysit:
She says “I’m going to go on a trip to see Noni and Papa.”
Me: “Do they live in St. Louis?” (I know that they do)
Her: “No.”
Me: “Where do they live?”
”Hm.” She thinks for a while. “Well, I can’t tell you right now. I’d need to look at a map.”
________________________________________________

Adelynn is doing a wooden peg puzzle that makes the animal sound when she gets the animal in the right place. She puts the cat in and it meows. I say “That ones matches! Good job!” Then she looks at our cat, Bella, who is laying beside me. She takes the cat piece and lays it on Bella. “Match!” She says.
________________________________________________

My Mom stops by on her way to work because she sees me and the kids I babysit playing outside. After she leaves: “That’s your mom?”
Me: “Yep, that’s my mom.”
Her: “You have a mom?”
Me: “Uh huh, just like you do.”
Her: “Oh. Why?”
_________________________________________________

Adelynn wipes something on my hand.
Me: “What is it?”
Adelynn: “Me nose.”
And there sits a boog.

2 responses »

  1. too funny! Love how she matched the cat piece with the cat! Smart girl!

    Reply
  2. Rita Eldridge

    These are great! I’m so glad you are recording some of these cute sayings, because some day you will be glad to go back and read them after you’ve forgotten them. Adelynn will enjoy them, too. Her future husband might even get a smile out of them!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

