Funfetti Cake Batter Mini Cheesecakes

Posted on

For your Monday – a fun, colorful and sweet treat. I took this with me to every event I had this weekend. This was my first ever attempt at cheesecake and it was a hit everywhere I went! You will not regret this!

Funfetti Cake Batter Mini Cheesecakes

DSC_3016

(recipe credit)
Makes about 24 cheesecakes

24 Golden Oreos
16 ounces cream cheese, softened
1/2 cup sugar
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 large eggs, lightly beaten
1/2 cup sour cream
2/3 cup Funfetti cake mix
1 Tablespoon rainbow sprinkles
Next time I will also add a little almond extract for more “batter-y” flavor.

In a bowl of a stand mixer with the paddle attachment, mix the cream cheese for 3 minutes on medium speed until smooth. Add in the sugar and mix for 2 more minutes.

Add in the vanilla and mix. Slowly pour in the lightly beaten eggs on medium low speed and mix to combine.

Add in the sour cream and mix on medium low speed. Be careful not to over mix the cheesecake batter.

Measure out the Funfetti cake mix and sift it over the bowl with the cheesecake batter. The sprinkles obviously won’t go through the sifter so just add them in. Then add in the 1 Tablespoon of rainbow sprinkles.

Fold everything together.

Line a cupcake pan with cupcake liners. Place a whole Golden Oreo in each cupcake liner. These make the “crust”.

Using a cookie dough scooper or spoon, place two scoopfuls of cheesecake batter on top of each Golden Oreo. Spread the cheesecake batter out with a small spatula or knife.

Bake the cheesecakes at 275* for 30 minutes. My oven runs hot, so 28 minutes was perfect for me. Once they’re done baking, chill them in the refrigerator overnight. I had never made cheesecake before, but this step is very important for them to set.

Then enjoy! If you like, you can top each one with whipped cream and extra rainbow sprinkles.

4 responses »

  1. Pinterest here you come…I love cheesecake and this looks so fun. I was just looking on your blog to see if you had posted today! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Birthday Cheesecakes «

  3. Pingback: Cake Batter Bars « LAUGHTER & LATTES

Leave a comment