RSS Feed

Oh, Adelynn.

Posted on

Last week was my first week without my two bonus kids. It was a long blur with no structure on my part. I had no idea what day it was. I miss them very much and Adelynn asks about her friends every single day! I have some quotes I wrote down that I want to share with you before too much time passes.

Girl I babysit is putting her dolls to bed “Good night, sleep tight, don’t let the bad bugs bite.”
______________________

She brings me Karo syrup from the pantry. “Here’s your water bottle.”
______________________

Singing “And your face is my face and my face is your face, when we all get together…”
______________________

She had her annual Doctor appt.
Me: What did the doctor do today?
She thinks.
Me: Did they see how tall you are?
Her: Well, I can’t tell you right now, I will have to tell you later.
She walks off.
_______________________

Adelynn has been into saying things are big or small. The girl I babysit tells me she wants me to go hide. Adelynn pipes up “Mommy too big hide.” Lol. Thanks hon.
______________________

After nap I ask: Adelynn, do you want a snack?
Her: “No.”
That surprises me since she didn’t eat much lunch.
Me: “You don’t?”
Adelynn: “No snack. Sucker.”
Oh, of course!
______________________

We are at a restaurant and I’m holding Adelynn. She wants down.
Me: What are you doing to do if I put you down?
Adelynn: Hmm. Run in circles!
Thanks. Your honesty made my decision easy.
______________________

Adelynn barters. (She needs practice)
Adelynn, it’s time for nap.
Adelynn: Watch Wubby Wubby. (a show she likes)
Me: Adelynn, we are done watching Wubbzy, it is time to lay down.
Adelynn: Okaayy… (she holds up her fingers) Two Wubby Wubbys.
She napped.

 

Smile Have a good week!

Leave a Reply

