RSS Feed

Eggless Cookie Dough for the Prego

Posted on

Not that I really have any blog readers who aren’t personal friends of mine, but in case you didn’t know – here is our announcement:

IMG_1275 - edit

Adelynn’s not going to be the only family member getting pinched this St. Patrick’s Day! Baby #2 is due March 17, 2013!

Now that the exciting news is taken care of, here is my exciting news from the weekend.

I have been craving cookie dough. Now, usually when I crave cookie dough, I make a cookie dough recipe that Dave and I put together in college. It is a recipe that isn’t meant for baking, but only for being consumed raw. But, since I shouldn’t have raw eggs right now, that rules out our recipe… and every other cookie dough. So look what I made…

Eggless Cookie Dough

adapted from here

2/3 cup brown sugar
1/4 cup butter, softened
1/4 tsp. vanilla
1/4 cup milk
3/4 cup flour (use your own judgment)
Pinch salt
1/4 cup chocolate chips (I like mostly dough, not so much chips, so this is great)

In a medium bowl, mix together the brown sugar and butter until smooth. Stir in vanilla and milk. Mix in the flour, salt, and chocolate chips until well blended. Chill in the refrigerator.

Pregnant or not, ENJOY!

2 responses »

  1. Rita Eldridge

    That looks so yummy! I like cookie dough, too, but am always hesitant because of the raw eggs (pregnant or not)! Now you’ve solved that problem! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  2. YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for the dough (hardy, har, har)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

