RSS Feed

World’s Easiest Macaroni–I mean it!

Posted on

When Dave was in college, he had a class that would start at 5:00pm, which was right when he got off work. It was only on Wednesdays and it went until 8pm. On Wednesdays, Adelynn and I were on our own all day, including supper. At that point, she was about 9-10 months old. She was at the stage where she would pull on my legs and plead to be held if she couldn’t see what was going on. Our house was set up kind of weird (I don’t miss it) and I couldn’t see her anywhere but the dining room – which was right by the kitchen. And if I did that, she would cry at the baby gate. I didn’t have a sling or a good/safe way to keep her entertained in our cardboard box sized kitchen. So, on Wednesdays, if I hadn’t prepared something in the crockpot, we I had macaroni. This is so easy and the prep time is so fast that she wouldn’t get completely impatient while she whined at my feet. (I would credit this if I knew where it came from)

World’s Easiest Macaroni & Cheese

photo

16 oz of Cottage Cheese
16 oz water
16 oz noodles
16 oz shredded cheese

That’s really it! Place macaroni noodles (or whatever noodles you’re using) in 9×13 pan and pour water over. Mix cottage cheese and shredded cheese together and place on top. Bake at 350* for 20 minutes, and stop to stir it all together. Bake for another 10 minutes. If the noodles aren’t done, pop it in for a few more minutes. (I have never had to do this.) Enjoy some food from the college days!

One response »

  1. Nice to see some recipes back in the mix! And one from the college days – awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

