RSS Feed

Oh, Adelynn

Posted on

(This is while I was still pregnant.)
She wants to play hopscotch. I explain that I can’t really jump very well with a baby in my tummy. “But the baby likes hopscotch!” She defends.

_____________________________

 

Adelynn brings me a dime. “Mommy I going to put my money under my pillow and the tooth fairy going to come! She going to give me a gold coin! Then I going to have lots of money!”

_____________________________

“Daddy I want a snack.” Adelynn tells Dave.
“Well, Mom is fixing supper right now so we will eat in a little bit.” he says.
“No! I not hungry!”

_____________________________

We walk into a public restroom. Adelynn instantly holds her nose. “It smells like PU in here!”

_____________________________

It is just starting to get dark outside. Adelynn looks outside and asks “Where did all my colors go?”

_____________________________

She got new toothpaste that has a horse in the picture. “Mommy I like my new toothpaste! It’s yummy!”
“Well good! What does it taste like?”
“Horses!”
(No horses have ever been harmed at our house!)

_____________________________

She has a pretend phone.
“Who are you going to call?” I ask.
“Nobody.” She answers.
“Why not?”
“The phone doesn’t work. It’s not real.” She informs me.
Geez, Mom.

_____________________________

I’m wearing a knit shirt so there’s big gaps in it and I am getting ready to leave.
”Mommy you need to change your shirt.” Adelynn says
”Why?” I wonder.
”Because you have holes in it.”
I’m so glad she takes care of me and doesn’t want me to embarrass myself Smile

_____________________________

 

From the backseat:
“I want to read.”
(She has several books back there) “Ok…. go ahead.”
“Mommy I need you to turn down the music so I can read my story.”
I turned it down, fully expecting her to read it to me. Nope! Silence. She just needed to concentrate. Smile

_____________________________

Adelynn found a toy that was like a Weeble Wobble at play group. “They weeble and they wobble but they don’t fall down.” I sang. She slid it down a small slide and it fell on the ground. “They DO fall down, Mommy!”

_____________________________

One response »

  1. shes such a smart girl and so caring!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

