RSS Feed

For my Dave

Posted on

Holy cow. 5 married years. 9 together years. 2 kids, 3 cats (the majority of the little ones were not planned). Holy cow.

I am not sure I have ever told our story, but after 5 years of marriage, it seems like a good time. I will be brief.

We met in the 6th grade. We were both in a school outside of our districts, and because my parents held me back a year, we were in the same class. (I SO wish I thought ahead to scan a picture of this. But this is me.)
me 6th grade

We continued our friendship online. Anybody remember MSN Messenger? Holy throwback to the year 2000! We remained in contact and started dating in high school. June 25, 2004.
JSB 021_editedPicture 214Picture 212

A sweet side note – he still has the paper in his wallet that has my phone number on it.

We went to HCC one year and got engaged at our grade school play ground on June 25, 2007. We continued another year at HCC and planned a wedding. June 14, 2008 was the day!DSCF9334188299_1002421619330_7531_n

wedwed2wed62

We moved to Manhattan, KS so Dave could go to KSU. In August 2009, we found out we were going to have Adelynn.
JOHNSTON_CASSI_4

April 2010 – We are parents! Holy cow.Adelynn Birth (34)

March/May 2011 – We buy a house, David graduates and we move!DSC_1575

March 2013 – We welcome Ava!

DSC_4250

June 14, 2013 – 5 YEARS!

Capture

I wouldn’t want to spend it hand in hand with anybody else!!

It’s you and me, and all of the people and I don’t know why… I can’t take my eyes off of you.

4 responses »

  1. Congratulations to you and Dave both, and happy anniversary! I love the way you told your story!

    Reply
  2. Rita Eldridge

    Happy anniversary to two very special people, the parents of two more very special people. I also like the way you told your story. Congratulations on five wonderful years, and may God bless you with many, many more!

    Reply
  3. Congratulations!!! It’s so fun to see your development and be able to remember it all. Glad you are part of our family and that your family is growing so beautifully!

    Reply
  4. Pingback: The Mother Load of Mommy Affirmation–ha! Get it? | LAUGHTER & LATTES

Leave a Reply

