RSS Feed

Oh, Adelynn

Posted on

She says she wants to watch a show and I pass it. She says “I said I want to watch Little Mermaid. You’re supposed to listen to me. You’re supposed to listen to Jesus too.” Guilt trip!
____________________________________________

I hear her singing: “Old Mac Donald had a farm, E-I-E-I-O. And on his farm he had a dog and Bingo was his name-o! B-I-N-G-O…”
____________________________________________

We are headed to eat with my parents, but driving separately. “Mommy where are Grammy and Granddad?” Adelynn asks.
“They’re behind us.” I answer.
“Oh. We are going to beat them there.” She observes.
____________________________________________

I’m in Ava’s room and Adelynn is in the living room. She comes running in and says “Mom my tummy growled! Did you hear it?!”
____________________________________________

Adelynn tries to get a drink at the water fountain but it’s broken. “Oh no! It’s all out of water! Somebody drinked it all!”
____________________________________________

She finds a pretzel under her bed. “Mom here’s a pretzel!”
“What should you do with it?” I ask.
“Hm. Put it in my mouth?”
“Okay… what else could you do with it?”
“Um… put it in my tummy?”
I give up.
____________________________________________

One of our friends painted a portrait of Dave. Adelynn sees it for the first time. “Dad looks funny with that makeup on.”
____________________________________________

She sees a handicapped parking sign. “Mom! That sign says to sit!”
____________________________________________

Adelynn gets some fake flowers for herself and some for me. She tells me she is getting married.
“Who are you marrying?” I ask.
“I going to marry Daddy! Who are you going to marry?” She asks me.
“Well I don’t know. I wanted to marry Daddy too.”
She thinks for a while. “You can marry your Daddy.”
“I think Grammy already married him.” I tell her.
“Oh. Well, you can marry Granddad too. I going to marry Daddy.”
I don’t get to marry my husband. At least I know my daughter picked a winner 😉
____________________________________________

Her marker dried out. “Mom I think this one is out of coloring power.”

One response »

  1. Haha! You have a song mash-up artist at your house! She is super duper precious.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

