RSS Feed

The Mother Load of Mommy Affirmation–ha! Get it?

Posted on

This blog has changed over the last couple of years. It started with recipes and recaps of life with some pictures thrown in. There have been some deep thoughts, some mushy gushy love stuff, parenting, and mostly, quotes from Adelynn. But over the last several months, the mommy affirmation stuff is what really has my heart. I know, I know. How many times can you really tell someone they are doing a great job? Well, I will tell you. As many times as they need to hear it. I never want people to think of my blog as a negative place, or as a fake-happy place. I want people to think of it as real, and as a pick me up. But more than anything, I want them to know if they need their focus checked and their vision narrowed back to what is important, they can come here. I hope I continually show the big picture.

I have been reading some good Mommy stuff lately and I want to share it with you – and some of it is mine. I know there’s a lot of links, but there’s a lot of good stuff out there! Some is more broad, some is more specific. Some will apply to you, some wont. Unless you’re a Jesus loving SAHM with an incredible husband, then they will all apply to you. Some will make you laugh, some will make you cry. But they are all worth reading.

If you want to, just keep this tab open for a couple of weeks and tack on a blog post at the end of your quiet time each morning. You’ll get all the way through and you’ll be encouraged every day! Win-win!

1. Mommy Affirmation

2. Why Being Mom is Enough

3. You’re a Stay At Home Mom? What do you DO all day?!

4. Stay At Home Moms: You don’t owe the world an explanation

5. My Backwards Life

6. What is a SAHM worth?

7. Why My Wife’s Job is Harder Than Mine

8. Do What You Love, Love What You Do

9.  Sometimes Moments

10. Pinterest Pressure

11. Before You Were Mommy

12. How Valentines Has Changed

13. Let Your Husband Love You

14. For My Dave

One response »

  1. I know I’ve read some of these and no doubt in the future I will read more 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

