RSS Feed

Bedtime Stalling

Posted on

I cannot be the only one who has a child who gets more creative each night with her abilities to reason in favor of staying awake just a little longer… She always comes out to the living room where Dave and I are.

Here’s some of her creative work:

“All my books are on the floor!”
___________________________________

“Dad can you tell me story about when you was little?”
___________________________________

“I hurt myself a little bit, but I’m okay now.”
___________________________________

She comes out completely silent. Walks over to Dave and gives him a big hug. Walks back to bed without a word.
___________________________________

“Mom can I have breakfast in the morning?”
___________________________________

“Mom what are we doing at church in the morning?”
___________________________________

“Mom I have to ask you something.” *Crickets chirp for a longggg time before she asks a random question.
___________________________________

“I’m just waiting on you guys to go to sleep.”
___________________________________

She bursts out and runs to us in her new nightgown. “Mom can I spin around in circles and dance in my new nightgown in the morning?”
___________________________________

“I just blowed my nose. I ate supper and blowed my nose and then it wasn’t running anymore. Dad is your nose running? Mom is your nose running?”
___________________________________

“My feet are cold. I need socks.” (She can put them on herself.)
___________________________________

She comes out and fake coughs (realllly bad fake cough). “I need medicine. I’m sick.”
___________________________________

Adelynn yells from the bed, increasing in volume each time “Daddy I’m going to be quiet next time!”
___________________________________

She has a hole in her blanket along the edge. She puts her head through it and runs out to the living room “Mom it’s a super cape!”

 

Oh, Adelynn. Sometimes you’re funny when you don’t sleep.

One response »

  1. This girl is a spittin’ image of her mama. Yep. No kidding. Really. 😉. I love my girls!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

