RSS Feed

In Pictures

Posted on

I realized that it has been a while since I have made a post full of pictures. The time to correct that is now…

Photo credit: Adelynn
FullSizeRender

Why choose between dancing in the Elsa wig or the fairy wings? Wear both!
IMG_9033

These two ladies were such fun company for a girls night away… we laughed and laughed and laughed…
IMG_9041

IMG_9080

Helping Grandma and Great Aunt Vicki blow out birthday candles.
IMG_9044

One thumb sucker, one faker.
IMG_9052

IMG_9081

Trying on costumes before Halloween.
IMG_9082

IMG_9084

Playing on the slide on a beautiful Fall day.
IMG_9092

Ava is a quick one! I turn around and she’s gone and she’s already on the counter.
IMG_9094

There’s a cute little Pumpkin Patch not far from here. The girls had a great time!
IMG_9095

IMG_9099

IMG_9105

IMG_9113

A late night walk in the wagon for ice cream.
IMG_9116

I always thought it was a basket for holding a roll of toilet paper.
IMG_9120

Dave’s sister Mary made the girls these costumes from NYC! All she had was the pattern for Elsa and the girls’ measurements! I’m still very impressed! Both costumes were perfect and the girls had a great time with Halloween this year!
IMG_9127

Adelynn’s dance class wore their costumes during Halloween week. The parents were all taking pictures of them. Dave and I were both standing in the back when Ava got away from us…
IMG_9135

She went and plopped down front and center. All the parents AWW’d in unison.
IMG_9139 (1)

IMG_9159

IMG_9360

That little one is fearless! She does everything her big sister does.
IMG_9327

Living room fort time!
IMG_9365

IMG_9388

IMG_9400

IMG_9401

IMG_9398

Celebrating with glow sticks. And Merlin & Barb.
IMG_9412
Lap snugglers.
IMG_9415

One of my daughters colored on the wall with sharpie…
IMG_9433

But they both worked to clean it off.
IMG_9430

Poor Ava is always learning things the hard way. This is after her curiosity got the best of her and she touched the stove.
IMG_9465

Dancing on the XBOX.
IMG_9477

So I walk into Adelynn’s room and this is what I see.
IMG_9480

Helping Grandma & Grandpa decorate their tree.
IMG_9487
IMG_9488
IMG_9485
IMG_9489
IMG_9486
IMG_9493
IMG_9497
IMG_9501
IMG_9753

Helping put ornaments on Great Grandma & Great Grandpa’s tree.
IMG_9510

Listening intently to Aunt Mary talk.
IMG_9513
Trying on ugly stuff at Goodwill together.
IMG_9527

Life is good when you have breakfast and My Little Pony.
IMG_9546

It was time to replace the bows on our Christmas tree. I spent an afternoon making new ones!
IMG_9637

Everyone loved the wreath I was making for my mom…
IMG_9553

IMG_9560

IMG_9638

I also made one for myself!
IMG_9639

We got a new Christmas tree. Of course the box was the best part and quickly became a train.
IMG_9628

IMG_9630

I came home one night and found this. I love the love Adelynn and Bruce have. But I also love that husband of mine who didn’t have the heart to ask Adelynn to take off her wings.
IMG_9643

Everything is a backpack.
IMG_9647

A piece of cardboard from the Christmas tree box then became a car track.
IMG_9685

This girl cracks me up with her My Little Pony mask. She got it at a birthday party in August. A few days later she had a birthday party to go to. So, naturally, she wore it there. Then her cousin’s birthday was a few weeks ago. Here she is in the car on the way to the party.
IMG_9681

After the party, her Grammy took her to make gingerbread houses at our local town hall. She sent me this picture. She might have been the only kid in there with a pony mask on, but she rocks it!
FullSizeRender (2)

After climbing on the piano bench, the girls said “Ta da!”
IMG_9700

I got to go shopping with Queen Elsa. All the other shoppers loved seeing her in person 🙂
IMG_9704

IMG_9712

After her Christmas program at preschool. She did a great job! She sang all the songs nice and loud and did all the actions! She is so happy when she is performing.
IMG_9710

Borrowing Grandma’s binoculars.
IMG_9716

Right before her winter dance recital. She did a great job and loved every minute of being on the stage!
IMG_9530

Again with the backpacks. She cracks me up 🙂
IMG_9730
IMG_9735

When she won’t go to sleep, it’s probably because she needs her Daddy and her fairy wings.
IMG_9726

Singing into Grammy’s cane.
IMG_9756

Wearing the armrest cover as a hat at Great Grandma’s.
IMG_9752

We had to check to see why she was sleeping so good. Of course, because she had Anna.
IMG_9759

The days after Christmas are the best. I love to see them having fun with all of their new things while we enjoy some time at home together as a family.
IMG_9761

A new to us piano! It is over 100 years old and I think it’s beautiful!
IMG_9766

All is calm… and a little fake 😉
IMG_9778

4 responses »

  1. I love the picture of Ava singing into the cane. It looks like a real microphone. Also, pretty sure I had a headband exactly like that for Candy Lane’s preschool program when I was there over 20 years ago (wow I feel old). Who’s the fake thumb sucker? Kinley or Ava? I’m guessing Kinley?

    Reply
    • I bet you did have the same headband at preschool! Lots of their things have remained the same since I was there too! (23 years ago) 🙂 Kinley is the faker. Ava is definitely a real thumb sucker!

      Reply
  2. Pam Johnston

    Love the picture story!

    Reply
  3. Fantastic Pictures!!! Nice to see what all you have been up to.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

