RSS Feed

2015 So Far…

Posted on

1461267_10205230704705692_4354717143383953224_n
I lead a tutorial on wreath making at GLOW. They are such wonderful and talented ladies!
IMG_9871
FullSizeRender (3)
FullSizeRender
FullSizeRender (10)
I was facing the other way on the porch swing. I turned around to look at Ava because I felt her brushing my hair. Yep. Grill brush.
IMG_0003
Adelynn wanted a popsicle. I told her to get a bowl. So she did.
IMG_0068
IMG_0012
He sure is a good comforter when you’re sick.
IMG_0022
Praying for her bedtime crackers. Then she stacked them and ate them like a sandwich.
IMG_0079
She put her red TOMS on because I had mine on. I’m soaking this up while I can!
IMG_0082
She loves her uncle Kyle’s lamb.
IMG_0038
Playing the marble game with these two… that Adelynn is something else, I tell ya.
IMG_0144
IMG_0029
We got a new toy for Valentines day. This is our Echo, Alexa.
IMG_0162
This girl… I was doing dishes when Adelynn said “Mom! Ava is running water and she dumped out all the kleenexes!” This is what I found. So I drained the sink, squeezed out globs of tissue and handed them to Ava one by one to put in the kitchen trash. When we were done, I started changing Ava’s diaper. Adelynn came in and said “Mom you left the kitchen faucet running.” Oh good grief. And bless you, child. I don’t know what I would do without you. Of course I picked the diaper with 6 snaps, so once I finished that, I went to the kitchen. I noticed the water in the sink was almost overflowing. But how? It is an empty sink. I look closer… One Kleenex glob did not make it into the trash can. I cannot make this stuff up! Oh, Ava.
IMG_0055

IMG_0136
Reading as usual.
IMG_0069
An unseasonably warm Sunday lunch with friends.
IMG_0109
I woke up in the morning to this girl’s face with my glasses on them. Adorable.
IMG_0213
Target is the perfect place to make yourself at home!
IMG_0178
My girls are excellent at hiding.
IMG_0111
Ice cream for Nana!
IMG_0087
IMG_0091
Sisters don’t let sisters do time out alone. Effective parenting right there.
IMG_0197
IMG_0123
Did you know when Jesus was born, there was a giant cat who came to see Him? Also, Elsa was there.
IMG_9743
IMG_9748
Books are first thing in the morning! Full lap and happy heart for momma!
IMG_0184
I have to giggle every time I see Ava’s squishy-eating-corn-on-the-cob-face.
IMG_0133
The kitchen valance got an upgrade!
IMG_9793
IMG_9784
IMG_9812
IMG_9799
”Night night”.
IMG_9849
She was done with her nap, but she wouldn’t get up! She just wanted to hang out like that.
IMG_9859
I love walking into the room and seeing this!
IMG_9843
Or this.
IMG_9919
Ava dressed herself.
IMG_9873
When you lay on the floor at our house, there will soon be cuddly girls right on top of you.
IMG_9947
Ava was hungry in the evening apparently! She walked into the living room with a bowl of corn from the counter – and a spoon! Actually, she’s an excellent problem solver.
IMG_9875
Adelynn wanted to play tag. Ava wanted to play too – except the running part.
IMG_9946
I interrupted her reading time.
IMG_9982
Did you know there’s such a thing as Kiss A Redhead Day? There is! And it’s awesome! Dave participated.
IMG_9914
This is now what Dave drives. His name is Malcolm, a 2015 Fusion. Mustang Sadi is still around – we didn’t have the heart to let her go.
IMG_9954
IMG_9888
Goodness, I love these 3 faces so much.
IMG_9902
IMG_9906 (1)

Our niece Olivia came for a sleepover! It was their first and it was a blast! She is easy company and we look forward to more sleepovers in the future. Adelynn calls her “my friend Olivia” (like I don’t know who she is.) But I am so glad they are friends too! We started off Friday night at Pizza Ranch.
IMG_9959
Crossing the parking lot = safety first with Daddy/Uncle Dave.
IMG_9962
All 3 of them played dress up on Saturday.
IMG_9965
IMG_9973
Heading home in the new car!
IMG_9969
Look, Ma! No hands! Welcome, Spring!
IMG_9994

Leave a Reply

