RSS Feed

May Photo Dump

Posted on

Here’s what we had going on in May!
This cat is so loved…
IMG_1257
And he loves them too…
IMG_1262
IMG_1310
IMG_1290
A Bible study that I am a part of agreed to host a banquet for some ladies. This is the decor a friend and I worked on for the evening!
IMG_1273
We had a lovely evening!
IMG_1275
This little dancer really enjoyed her recital!
IMG_1288
IMG_1289
My friend Ashley sent Adelynn this jacket a few years ago. Dave is so glad it fits Ava now because he loves it. It has the panda tail and everything. IMG_1296
“Target, target…” they sang.
IMG_1335
Driving Miss Ava.
IMG_1312
IMG_1436
The mini frappuccinos are the perfect size! (Ava chose to wear her rain boots that day with her flower dress.)
IMG_1323 IMG_1324 IMG_1428
Adelynn’s first and last days of school this year. She only gets prettier and she is nearly 2 inches taller!
IMG_1345
Dr Ava.
IMG_1330
I came upstairs from doing the laundry and walked in to see them using the new storage totes as a train! There are stuffed passengers in the middle car.
IMG_1338
Dave asked how Adelynn was feeling one morning (because she slept in) and so I sent him this picture. He told me that she looked like me in the picture. It’s so strange when all their lives I have thought they looked like him, but it’s even stranger when I can see that she does look like me!
IMG_1451
One day when Adelynn was with Nana, we met my friend Kate at the water park. Ava is a little waterbug!
IMG_1452IMG_1466
These two helped me make cookies on a rainy day! They are rocking those aprons.
IMG_1440
We took my mother in law and met Dave’s sister Sarah and her girls for a day at the zoo!
IMG_1480
IMG_1485
IMG_1490
IMG_1510
IMG_1513
IMG_1511
IMG_1509
IMG_1508
IMG_1515
It was just too hard to make it home.
IMG_1495
I bribed Ava into sitting still long enough for me to do her hair. When she saw it in the mirror she said “I’m Elsa!” She was thrilled!!
IMG_1496
IMG_1507
I got to have a rare day date with Adelynn. Her only request was for a root beer. She’s such a little lady with a big heart. Love her!
IMG_1718
IMG_1719
Getting ready to play hard in the sand and water!
IMG_1463
Playing at Nana’s company picnic.
IMG_1543
This was another day that Ava had to wear her rain boots. They really benefited her on that day!
IMG_1349
Most days are full of dress up and trashing the living room!
IMG_1753
My wonderful and incredibly talented friend Karmen made this for our dining room. After painting the walls and giving some thought to what needed to be displayed there, the words seemed too perfect. She does beautiful work!
IMG_1501
Apple watches.
IMG_1506
IMG_1539
Our local library had a summer celebration! We go every year. This year they both got to play games and got their faces painted.
IMG_1762
Ava was SO SO SO excited about her bunny on her nose. She held perfectly still!
IMG_1778 IMG_1781
They loved it! Then we went to the water park straight from there and it all came off.
IMG_1784
They were chasing me around the back yard while they drove through the sprinkler. We were all laughing pretty hard.
IMG_1747
Happy Summer!

One response »

  1. I always love the pictures and you all do have so much fun!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

